To All Wounded Soldiers

Get back in line!

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia
2 min readFeb 10, 2024

--

Do not gloat over me, my enemies! For though I fall, I will rise again. Though I sit in darkness, the LORD will be my light. (Micah 7:8, NIV)

Some accounts of Jesus’ Crucifixion highlight that he must have fallen a few times under the weight of his cross before he got to Golgotha.

What we know for sure is that he finally made it and paid the price.

It did not matter how big or how many times he fell, he got back up and kept moving!

Sin can be a reason we trip and fall. And in most cases, depending on how messy things are, some people give up on their redemption journey. The enemy will be happy to keep us down by constantly reminding us that we deserve punishment rather than forgiveness.

Sometimes he accuses us through our fellow believers when they ostracise us from the body of Christ because of our sins.

Ever heard of the saying, “The church sometimes shoots its wounded soldiers?”

We can have influence in other people’s lives by choosing to give them another chance to repent. After all, we all were steps away from condemnation before Jesus Christ came to our rescue.

Do you feel condemned because you keep falling? Are you frustrated you cannot seem to get things right?

Falling is part of every Christian’s daily struggle as we journey here on earth. Our ability to get up and forge ahead against all odds is the qualification to earn the prize ahead.

I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.(Philippians 3:14, NIV)

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..