Why Good Results of Praying the Scriptures Brings Us Deep Peaceful Sleep

God desires for the redeemed to have rest

Richard Armstrong
Koinonia

--

Of course, I don’t know about you, but I like to apply God’s word when I pray. To me, it brings so much more meaning into my prayers. After all, God said it, and His word is my reality.

So, you say, why take the time to quote scripture in my prayer? Doesn’t God know I’m tired? I’ve had a busy day, and there remains more to do tomorrow, so I must sleep. Good night.

Well, I’m not suggesting we quote scripture verbatim. I mean that we get certain scriptures in our memory so we can talk to God. Talking to God is a learned experience. Sometimes our prayers take on an abnormal wordplay. We all become somewhat theologians for two or three minutes during our prayers.

Let’s have a little talk with Jesus

Let me help you talk to God rather than the theological approach to our short meetings with God. Here’s the key, Christianity is not a religion. Instead, Christianity is a relationship with God, our Savior. So, as in any connection, we talk to one another. In normal relationships, we’re open and honest with our thoughts and desires, aren’t we?

--

--

Richard Armstrong
Koinonia

An Intentional octogenarian optimist. Your past is not a prophet, at best; it is only a teacher. https://relentless-creator-1966.ck.page/df7f1ab146.