Why I Love it When My Story is Curated

And why I hate it when my story is not

Kimberley Payne
Koinonia
Published in
4 min readSep 10, 2019

--

Photo by congerdesign via pixabay

As a writer, is there any better feeling than when a reader responds with a note of encouragement that your piece resonated with them?

Over the years, I’ve had a number of blogs — each one tailored to a specific topic. I still host a few of them but it got too unwieldy to try and write for more than three blogs.

The three I have remaining are my:

Books for Book Lovers blog where I feature books for the Christian audience. It’s relatively easy to manage because authors fill out a form and send me the content.

Author Resources for Success blog started out strong with postings on a variety of topics of interest for writers. When I learned of a service/product that I thought would be beneficial to authors, I would post it here. Although still up and running, it’s not as active as it was when I originally designed it.

Fitness & faith blog has been going strong for years, although it has received a number of…

--

--

Kimberley Payne
Koinonia

Jesus Follower. Oma. Author. Writing to help others grow closer to God. Download 5 Free Prayer Models at www.kimberleypayne.com/freebies/