Scripture prompt

Why the Secret Place of the Highest Benefits Some and Not Others

You are the one with the power to unlock this benefit

Richard Armstrong
Koinonia
Published in
3 min readJan 13, 2021

--

Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

I was eleven and a half time zones from home. We were traveling on a road I never traveled before. Plus, we were driving on the wrong side of the road. Did I mention it was night time? My native Indian pastor was driving his Jeep without headlights turned on.

Then, he began reciting aloud Psalm 91. He spoke the complete chapter from memory. With the first two verses, my fear of the unknown drained from my mind. I sensed an unexplainable peace welling up within me. My first trip to India had begun.

My Indian pastor friend had driven from Bangalore to Rayakotta many times. The trip was one and a half hours. He knew his destination. I trusted my driver completely.

He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him, I will trust.” (Psalm 91:1–2, NKJV)

Suppose you are reading this and have not accepted Jesus as your Savior and Lord. In that case, I do not expect you to understand what is the secret place. Because it is available only to followers of God. So, to those who do not…

--

--

Richard Armstrong
Koinonia

An Intentional octogenarian optimist. Your past is not a prophet, at best; it is only a teacher. https://relentless-creator-1966.ck.page/df7f1ab146.