Writing Bulletin Board Poetry

When fewer words are more meaningful

Lynne Collier
Koinonia

--

A neon sign that says, “This is the sign you’ve been looking for.”
Photo by Austin Chan on Unsplash

Live Like a Tree

Rooted firmly

Change with the seasons

Be someone’s shelter

Welcome guests

Be flexible

Nurture nature

Reach for the light

Live like a tree.

~ Lynne Collier

I’m working my way through Robert Lee Brewer’s book Smash Poetry Journal.*

Today’s prompt was to write a poem about a bulletin board, with phrases you’d pin on a corkboard, stick on a fridge, or words of affirmation.

I chose the phrases to reflect my life as a Christ follower and remind myself to be like a tree in my faith. Each line is a bulletin.

Lynne's Poetry

*(I’m an Amazon affiliate and earn a small commission for book sales at no additional cost to the buyer).

--

--

Lynne Collier
Koinonia

Writer of stories and poetry. Christ follower. Yorkshire lass living in Ontario. Loves nature and gardening. https://lynnecollier.com/my-books/