Your 2023 Calendar Is Overs

Time to learn from it and throw it away, already

Katharine Trauger
Koinonia

--

day planner book with ribbon bookmark, open on beige colored surface, silver fountain pen resting on it.
Image by ulleo @ PixaBay.com

I used to save calendars. Some included paintings and some photos; my daughter, a professional artist, coveted the pages from beautiful hanging calendars for reference materials. So, I kept them for her to pick through.

My page-a-week calendars kept running-tabs on my entire life, and I might need them someday in court, (who knows why!) to prove where I was at a certain time, so I kept them, too

I had an entire deep drawer full of them. It was becoming ridiculous.

Recently, I gave the photo calendars to my daughter, took a few phone numbers from the planner calendars, and tossed what remained.

Truth is, after taking a few notes, anyone can throw away an entire year, and in that way, save time! Chuck it into the nearest trashcan right now and find some paper.

Reminisce about a few highlights from last year

On a piece of paper, quickly jot down the three biggest, most hugely dumb things you did last year. On the back, jot down the three biggest, most hugely brilliant things you did. Why?

Because:

  • When you are looking at the good stuff, the bad stuff is not visible. It helps you to see…

--

--

Katharine Trauger
Koinonia

Jesus lover. Professional Mom. Writer, Speaker, Counselor. Contest winner. Woods dweller. Scratch cook. TheConqueringMom.com . Content completely A.I. free.