The Number One Way To Optimize Any Diet: Eliminate Ultraprocessed Food

Understanding ultraprocessed food at the micro-level to protect your health on any diet

Keenan Eriksson
Keenan Eriksson Fitness

--

This article is available for free at www.keenanerikssonfitness.com

Photo by Kobby Mendez on Unsplash

So, nutrition is like, the most confusing aspect of health and fitness.

I’m sure many of you already know what I’m talking about. In one direction, people (including scientists) say veganism is healthy. In the complete polar opposite direction, people (also including scientists) are promoting the carnivore diet.

It’s wacky territory, and I tried many different diets before finding the ones that work best for me.

With that said, there is one thing I do no matter my diet: I avoid ultraprocessed food.

“If it didn’t wander the earth or grow in it, don’t eat it.”

For the purposes of this article, ultraprocessed food refers to foods with chemical dyes and additives, junk vegetable oils, and other ingredients added that far remove the food from its natural origins.

The reason I refer to these foods as ultraprocessed instead of processed is because technically processing just means steps have been taken to…

--

--

Keenan Eriksson
Keenan Eriksson Fitness

Biohacking-Based Life Coach & Author. I Help My Clients Overcome Disease www.kishikaiseicourse.com& Optimize Their Lives Using Biology.