CJ Hetbahn Cupbahn Cooked White Rice with Soft Tofu Stew Review

Sophia Jihye Yun
Sophia Yun Candle and Soap
3 min readJun 16, 2020

Cup Ramen for lunch? Better have this instant cup rice! $5.99 for lunch!

I’ve been eating this instant rice with something for lunch for a while now.

I think you can get these on sale from 3.99 to 5.99, Amazon even sell these around 5.90 or close.

It says it is spicy, but not that much.

If you could eat the spicy chicken sandwich from burger place, you’ll be fine.

How to cook?

Just put everything in a cup bowl, and pour the water, then microwave for three minutes.

I read the label for these kinds of instant foods. For calories, it’s 290. Not so bad!

Most importantly, let’s see the sodium content.

Sodium is 870mg, which is not so bad comparing other instant choices for lunch. I remember one of these instant cups had over 1300 mg sodium contents.

And for ways to cook, I prefer using microwave, because I usually have these at workplace. No mess required.

You might need to wipe out the microwave, when you put too much hot water, it boils up the bowl.

The flakes were better than I thought they would be!

It’s better than cup ramen I eat for lunch.

To save money, you have to eat cup ramen a lot, but then it’s all carbs.

Now with these types of cup rice, you can enjoy tofu flakes in them! Yum Yum!

It feels more like a porridge I eat when I don’t feel like eating.

It was actually nice to have something warm food at work!

I think I would buy this one again from Amazon next time.

You can buy 6 pk from Amazon here,

CJ Soft Tofu Stew with Instant White Rice in a Bowl, Spicy

Or sometimes, when you go to Korean Market, these are on sale! lower than $5.99, about $3.99-$4.99 per cup bowl.

CJ Cup Ban Soft Tofu Stew Soup

CJ Hetbahn Cupbahn Cooked White Rice with Soft Tofu Stew

CJ Cooked White Rice with Soft Tofu Stew

Cj Hetbahn Cupbahn Cooked White Rice with Soft Tofu Stew

Bon Appétit! Let’s save money on the lunch!

--

--