I Used to Feel Ashamed of Myself & Why I’m Not Anymore

KOSSIE
KOSSIE
Published in
6 min readApr 3, 2020

--

Hmm…how should I start this? What made me feel ashamed of myself? If you have personally known me for years, you may know I was born with super thick skin and literally have no shame *facepalm*. However, I didn’t realise there was a secret part of me that felt so ashamed of ‘my B-I-G emotions’ until a major meltdown hit me last summer.

I am not sure if you have seen a diagram of how much of an emotional roller coaster being an entrepreneur is? One hour you’d be overjoyed because you felt inspired by Jay Shetty’s podcast. Next, you’d feel overwhelmed over whether you are going to be able to deliver your idea to the world and feel so small all of a sudden. Finally, you feel like you should just give up. You begin to question yourself: “Am I making the right decision?”. Here’s what my emotions looked like in a day when I felt my worst.

My Emotional Rollercoaster

There was a period of time during my major breakdown where my emotions felt like they were constantly on a 360-roller coaster. My days would seem like I was crossing the above emoji keypad three times a day. I felt pretty weak and emotionally unable. I still remember there were…

--

--

KOSSIE
KOSSIE

A modern living guide that helps you live a happier, fulfilling life