BTS V/Kim Taehyung Suffers From a Disorder Which I Too Have

Cholinergic urticaria

Drawkawaii
Kpop life BTS
Published in
3 min readDec 14, 2020

--

JNI/Star Max/GC Images/Getty Images

Everyone in the army knows about K-pop idol “V”. He had revealed that he suffers from cholinergic urticaria which causes him itchy, itchy. He shared with his fans that increase in body temperature and sweat causes it.

There are a lot of articles regarding V and cholinergic Urticaria. But I want to share my experience with it because I am suffering from the same disorder.

It is not about V it is about the same disorder, which I have the same as him and my experience.

When I was 8 years old, it started. I went to my grandparents home and helped them cleaning their garden. Then I went back to my home. I had severe stomach pain and went to visit a doctor with my mom.

The doctor gave me some tablets then the next day morning I found that I had hives all over my body. I don’t know that it is going to stay with me for years.

We visited several doctors, and it did not get cured. Finally, my dad took me to an Ayurveda kind of doctor. He gave me some tiny balls made of green leaves and asked me to eat it. I thought it got cured and those hives don’t appear for 2 years.

But it came back when I went to cycling after 2 years. These hives are caused because of the increase in body temperature and sweating.

It lasted for a maximum of 30 minutes and, goes off without leaving any evidence.

When I try to do exercise, or even I get tensed. These hives start to appear.

Even if I walk in sunlight, it appears. I know it will disappear after 30 minutes, but my friends get afraid of it. They feel sad and worried for me.

Authors hand when hives triggered during Cholinergic urticaria due to increase body temperature

Just imagine if you have tiny bumps all over your body which makes your body temperature increase, and even it causes itchy. Because of it, I had to quit exercising because these hives make me weaker.

I thought that I was the only person suffering from it. Then I came to know that Kpop idol Kim Taehyung has the same problem.

It’s been nearly 16 years still now it is not solved. And finally, I am going to visit a doctor to cure cholinergic urticaria. I hope it should work out.

I know how it is hard to stay with this kind of allergy.

As Kpop idol, V suffered a lot because of it. When he dances, his body temperature increases and hives start to appear. It causes him too itchy all over his body and makes him weak.

It is not a kind of disease. It is like an allergy. When you take a hot bath or even emotional stress can trigger hives.

I know how it sucks with cholinergic urticaria. V had struggled a lot, and now he is a famous KPop idol all over the world.

Follow for more articles regarding Kpop idol. Love you BTS and army.

--

--