What is Digital Stationery Exactly?

Grace M
Kraftora
Published in
5 min readJan 24, 2021

--

Digital stationery is digital asset resembling stationery in the paper world that you can use to draw, write or create an assemblage of words and/or images for business, educational or recreational purposes.

The backstory first

Before I start giving you the scoop on digital stationery, let me share how I ended up discovering this category and being so passionate about it which led to designing Kraftora. A platform with a unique marketplace model — tailor-fit to improve the community’s shopping experience and cater to digital creators’ collaborative behavior.

The charm of well-designed notebooks and journals never fails to enthrall me. The joy of discovering unique paper products with stellar designs is so addictive for me that the stationery aisle of Barnes and Noble and designer shops like Kate Spade are my idea of a happy place. Discovering quaint papercraft stores excites me so much that it took me a while to realize I am buying more than what I actually use and was just accumulating stuff. Then stars aligned and I discovered this whole community of digital planners and scrapbooking hobbyists. I was hooked and fell into the charming rabbit hole of digital stationery.

--

--

Grace M
Kraftora
Editor for

Paperless Convert. Stationery Lover. Techie since I was three. Building Kraftora because it is possible to enjoy stationery without wasting paper.