Day 6: Fluent iTunes

Micah Iverson
Krazier
Published in
2 min readJun 8, 2018

Today is day six of my 30 Fluent Designs in 30 Days Challenge, for today I decided to focus on “iTunes” as you can now download the app from the Windows Store.

iTunes App

Current iTunes App on Windows

I don’t use iTunes so my screenshot is a bit minimal, but you get the general idea…

Current iTunes on Windows 10

As usual, I’m not necessarily trying to re-invent the app, just aiming to get some Fluent elements integrated. Here is my version…

Fluent Light iTunes

I created two versions, light and dark mode. The one issue with dark mode is the accent color can be difficult to see…

Fluent Dark iTunes

Wrapping Up

That’s really about it for this design, interestingly enough some of this fluent style is now in the new iTunes on Mac so that is cool.

Which color mode do you like better? Light or Dark?

Source Adobe XD File: Download (.zip)

Thanks for following along, leave your feedback and suggestions.

Micah

http://www.krazier.com

--

--

Micah Iverson
Krazier

Freelance Designer for the Web and Windows 10, Husband and Father. #IndieHacker