Hello

Krisna
Krisna Sorathia
Published in
1 min readJul 18, 2018

I’m Krisna.

It’s pronounced like the Hindu “Krishna.” I know. It’s confusing.

I’ve been heading product at Tribe Dynamics since the Spring of 2015. I joined the team when it was just starting to grow, which also happened to be my birthday; it’s quite the anniversary.

From that initial team of 8, we have grown a team of over 50. It has been an absolute rollercoaster and no number of case studies would do justice to the experience that I’ve had so far. During my young tenure, I’ve made many mistakes, but some of my ideas ended up being alright. So, I’m still running this product experiment to this day.

Before Tribe, I worked on the UX Team at MINDBODY, where I learned foundational skills in UX Research, User Testing, the whole wire-framing to lo-fi to hi-fi to prototype thing with plenty of Design Reviews baked in. I practiced those skills as I worked on the client facing MINDBODY application, as well as their consumer-facing and client-facing iOS offerings. I loved the weather in SLO. I still miss it.

Anyways, please find some case studies to fill the gap in this sparsely decorated About Me page. I’ve been documenting my journey from UX Designer to Director of Product, but the reality is that I’ve not completed this transformation. You can be the judge.

--

--