Bonding Period Ends

Kilari Teja
@ksdme, coala and gsoc
2 min readMay 29, 2018

26 April 2018–13 May 2018

Now that the bonding period has finally come to an end, I thought I should let you know about the developments during the period and my plan ahead. Bonding Period is the time meant to help the students get started with the community, coding practices and discuss the details of the project one plans to follow with the community and their mentors. I had a great time knowing the community and the interesting stuff they do.

Developments

  1. Resolved pending PR’s: I joined the coala community in late March and made a few contributions to projects.coala.io and coala-vs-code of which some were left pending in review. I got all of them resolved and merged https://github.com/coala/coala-vs-code/pull/60, https://github.com/coala/coala-vs-code/pull/52, https://github.com/coala/coala-vs-code/pull/32.
  2. Finish newcomer process: Since the deadline was too close when I joined the community I was instructed to work on my proposal first and worry with the newcomer process later on. I have since completed the newcomer process.
  3. Schedule: I worked with my primary @gaocegege and we have decided on a week on week schedule that I should follow to stay on track.
  4. Work flow: We have discussed about the work flow I need to maintain and things such as tooling etc.
  5. Project description update: The project description page on projects.coala.io has been updated with the new milestones and the feature extensions that have been decided upon during this period.

The bonding period has helped me gain deeper understanding of the project and the expected results. I am now eager to code my way through.

First published on 14 May 2018

--

--

Kilari Teja
@ksdme, coala and gsoc

Full Stack Software Developer @ ViperDEV, Django + DRF, Angular, React and Flutter.