MBSP Senior Farewell: Trey Jackson

Senior Trey Jackson discusses the opportunities he’s had as a KU Multicultural Business Scholar

--

Trey Jackson

Major: Accounting
Minor: Information systems

Trey Jackson is pictured wearing a navy blazer and a red tie against a gray background

One of my favorite KU traditions is Late Night in the Phog. I started going to Late Night in the Phog with my friend and his parents in the second grade but being able to experience it as a student made the experience even better. It’s a great way to get pumped up for the upcoming basketball season, and you get to see the new players scrimmaging with the returning players. Also, they have had performers come such as Lil Yachty, 2 Chainz, Tech N9ne, and Snoop Dogg, which adds on to the overall experience.

MBSP has contributed greatly to my overall student experience. It has opened up many opportunities that I do not think I would have had without being in the program. MBSP has been a great way for me to interact with professionals in ways that I probably would not have been exposed to otherwise. In addition, it was a great space to connect with other students within the program as well as branching out to others.

My advice for incoming students would be to not be afraid to try new things. Whether that is taking a class that you don’t think you’ll necessarily like or going to events that you are nervous about going to, there are so many opportunities out there that people miss in college because they are too timid to try new things. Some of the best things that happened in my time in college happened when I put myself out there and tried something new.

--

--

KU School of Business
KU MSP Scholars Program in Business (MBSP)

Stories about the students, alumni, faculty and staff of the University of Kansas School of Business.