Ubisoft continues to create chart toppers with its Tom Clancy franchise.

Legendary Dude
Kucheza Gaming
Published in
2 min readOct 9, 2019

I had a look at UKie’s Game Chart earlier this week and I love the fact that my favourite franchise continues to feature. I remain a big fan of the 2013 Tom Clancy’s Splinter cell: Blacklist, it is by far the best game I’ve ever played and I’d like to think I’ve played a lot of games.

It’s a game which is about a man who has been trained by the government to go on dangerous missions which include terminating terrorists. The reason I like the game so much is because the story is so immersive that I feel like I’m the main character. The stealth required in the game is sick but it’s what makes the game such a success in my opinion. The online version was even better with my favourite game mode being spies vs mercenaries. In this mode there are two teams; spies and merchs. The objective for the spies is to hack up to 5 stations containing data without being caught by the merchs and the merchs have to kill the spies but this isn’t easy as they are faster, more agile, sly and can climb up pipes to get out of any opponents line of sight.

Unfortunately this game is only on the old generation consoles; PS3 and Xbox 360. However, there have been rumours at esports events that the game will be remastered for the next gen which I’m really hoping for.

--

--