Why I don’t like Fortnite anymore

Legendary Dude
Kucheza Gaming
Published in
1 min readOct 9, 2019

Musings of a teenager

Fortnite used to be really fun in the first few seasons, specifically up to season 5. This is because there was a method called ‘double pumping’ where you could carry 2 pumps in your inventory and switch between them quickly to deal a lot of damage to your opponent. Many believe that Epic removed this tactic so new players could have a chance at winning games. Epic continues to change the game to appeal to players who are new or not as good which causes the players who have gotten used to the game to adapt to the new update.

The game doesn’t really offer any new gameplay; the objective is to be the last one standing which can get very boring easily when you’re playing for 2 hours. I would consider myself an above average player but not great at the game. I can do the fundamentals in building, for example, 90s, double ramping, coming players and editing. I’ve got over 170 wins in total, with approximately 120 of them coming from squad which is my favourite mode.

--

--