Where is Bruce Li?

Bruce Lee Gothic
Kung Fu News
Published in
2 min readOct 29, 2017
Photo Credit: YouTube/Michael Jackson

Bruce Li is a Taiwanese actor, martial artist and Bruce Lee imitator who starred in martial arts films from the Bruceploitation movement. His real name is Ho Chung Tao. After Bruce Lee died, Li began imitating him in movies. I was calling Bruce Li Bruce Lee. I was two or three years old when Bruce died and did not understand. I knew that Lee was gone, but somehow I thought I was still watching him instead of Bruce Li. Maybe because Bruce Li looked so much like Bruce Lee. I couldn’t tell the difference the way I can now. Through Bruce Li, Bruce Lee was still alive to me, and because of Li, Lee was not forgotten. He is really the reason I know who Bruce Lee is today.

Today, I don’t hear anything about Bruce Li. In 1990, Li retired from acting at the age of 40. That was the year I graduated from high school. I didn’t hear anything about Bruce Li then, and I often wondered what happened to him. There is one thing that I found out thanks to YouTube. Bruce Li is still alive, and I am happy to know that. He is 67 years old according to Wilipedia. Li hasn’t changed much, and he was born in the month of June just as I was. See the interview of Bruce Li.

--

--

Bruce Lee Gothic
Kung Fu News

Bruce Lee was Gothic. His life spoke the words king & priest to my mind because nobody was better than him in martial arts. https://twitter.com/BruceLeeGothic