C-SPAN: Healing Children Bookstore Talk

Kurt Newman, M.D.
Kurt Newman, MD
Published in
2 min readJul 31, 2017
Book Talk at Barnes & Noble in Bethesda, Maryland on July 29, 2017.

I had a great time talking about Healing Children at Barnes & Noble in Bethesda on Saturday - primarily because so many wonderful people came by. I saw some of DC’s best pediatricians, former patients and even one of my son’s former teachers. There will be a few other local book talks later this fall and I’ll post details about them here in case you’d like to stop by.

You can also take a look at one of my recent book talks, which aired on C-SPAN over the weekend.

At the Healing Children launch event at Politics & Prose back in June, I shared personal stories about what motivated me to become a pediatric surgeon, why I decided to write a memoir, and how my patients continue to inspire me every day. I also discussed the vital importance of pediatric medicine and investing more in the nation’s kids.

Keep an eye out on the events page of this website for information about more Healing Children events and signings to come. In the meantime, if you couldn’t make it out to Politics & Prose or Barnes and Noble, I encourage you to watch and share the C-SPAN video below.

All of my proceeds from Healing Children will go to the Pediatric Health Opportunity Fund, a charity supporting pediatric research and innovation at Children’s National and other research centers.

--

--

Kurt Newman, M.D.
Kurt Newman, MD

Father, Author, Pediatric Surgeon, President & CEO of Children’s National Health System