Energy

Izu
Kwacha

--

The splendor of your beauty radiates forth warmth that makes my heart settle for none.

In the heat of the moment, I gaze in into your eyes hoping we are not yet done.

Naive, frail and feeble were you when you gave in to them once.

A heart shattered, nothing to cling to, I pray you give me a chance.

Like a seed scotched by the brazing sun,

There you were another broken son.

I always wondered,

Where you that broken that you could not see the love?

You always pondered,

Why I was so blinded as not to see that love in itself was not enough.

In the split of a moment and time,

Our hearts and souls forever intertwine

Locked together and

Shaken never.

--

--

Izu
Kwacha
Editor for

LGBT+ Human Rights Activist| Writer| Playwright| Performing Artist| M.Phil Candidate| Queer Hate Crimes Scholar| Mandela Rhodes Scholar| Criminal Justice & Law