“Engineering for the expression” Interview with nomena — Shohei Takei (Engineer / Researcher)

siranon
KYO-SHITSU
Published in
1 min readApr 25, 2019

My name is Shohei Takei, and I am an engineer and researcher. I run the studio called “nomena”.

What do you do in nomena ?

I work as an engineer on many projects. The projects are mostly for advertisement, museums, or exhibitions that are used in museums. Currently, we have some projects with big companies, such as an automobile company.

We are developing a new application tool to introduce the public their new, cutting edge technology. Also, We develop the app and applying their technology for more possibility. We also have made tools to publish information.

The Unique way of developing at nomena.

I find it very interesting to use old, out-dated technology, thought to be obsolete, and find new ways of expression.

I’ve been working on research that creates the different structure by curling up the measuring tape and make it extending shrinking…

Watch the rest on here 👇

--

--

siranon
KYO-SHITSU

メディアアートにまつわるプラットフォームKYO-SHITSUでイベントの運営と編集・執筆を手がける。デジタルデザインスタジオ RANAGRAM所属。プロジェクトのプランニングやアーカイブを行う。