The Beautiful LAB ATL Fellows

Zoey Nelson
LAB Atlanta Field Notes
3 min readMay 22, 2019

Jayden Brantley: “I’m here till I’m not.”

Chavon Vargas: “I love you, 3000.”

Roderick Thomas: “ A seeing image of my father, I continue his legacy through me.”

Myelle Burns: “ I’m the Beyonce in a world full of Michelle. Period!!!”

Ameah Richardson: “ How you gone hate from outside of the LAB, you can’t even get in.”

Talib Spearman: “ You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.”

Msemaji Anderson: “Baby, you a star, why you always in the background?”

Malik Wallace: “Don’t hate the swimmer, hate the ocean.”

Fred Hamilton: “Hey Buddy.”

Henry Gelber: “I smell molasses.”

Zoey Nelson: “Understanding is deeper than knowledge. There are many people who know you, but very few that understand you.”

Ms.Williams: “Get in to it.”

Dr.Owen:

Mr.Pardee: “Namaste, y’all.”

--

--