A Poem: Life Can Really Suck Because of My Vagina

The Singing Tech
Lady Pieces
Published in
1 min readJun 12, 2017

Life can really suck,

With a Big hole between your thighs,

Bleeding for a whole week each month

and no one even dies.

You’ll want to shout and scream

when your pad does misalign a

fraction of an inch

and stains, from your vagina.

Commercials will all show

products for your precious flower pot,

frolicking dancing, happy as can be

With a wad shoved up your slot.

I’d rather stuff myself with leaves

while walking the great wall of China,

Than try any of these activities

with my murderous vagina.

You’ll cave and take those pain meds

As you feel more and more like crap.

You’ll want to eat fried chicken

Binge on Netflix and then nap.

Your emotions are roller coaster

and man, it is rough.

All the while you’re bleeding

from a stupid insufferable muff.

Finally the pain all ends.

The well is all dried up.

I can wear my summer dress

and put away my Diva Cup.

I feel just like a Warrior,

Running my victory mile.

I had, I survived , I conquered

the war with my vertical smile.

--

--

The Singing Tech
Lady Pieces

Seattle-Based Opera singer, Woman in Tech and Social Community Manager composing on the physical and digital stage