BREAKING NEWS: Hookup Refills Brita, Sets New Dating Standard for All Men

Allie Greenberg
Lady Pieces
Published in
2 min readMar 20, 2019
Photo by Jacek Dylag on Unsplash

In a developing story from Sarah Ross’s apartment, Ben Stein of Manhasset, New York was thirsty and reached for the almost empty Brita pitcher Sarah kept in her fridge.

“We had only gone on a couple dates together. This was the first time he came to my apartment and stayed the night,” states Sarah. “I’m not sure what this situation is with him. We haven’t really defined us yet.”

The previous night, Ben texted Sarah at 6:30 PM to find out her plans for the evening.

“We were really excited that Ben texted Sarah,” confesses Sarah’s close friend, Alexa. “I think she’s starting to really like him, so it’s nice that she’s getting this validation from him that he likes her too.”

Other friends comment that Sarah talks “excessively” about her three past dates with Ben, but say they are all extremely “supportive” of her.

Ben followed up with Sarah at 11:33 PM to see if she wanted to hang out. Sarah and Ben agreed to see each other at Sarah’s place. “It was too late to meet at a bar,” Sarah adds.

“Sarah’s a cool girl, and I definitely wanted to spend more time with her. Not sure what I want from this relationship. I do have a fear of commitment, but wanted to see where the night took us.”

The next morning, while Sarah was sitting on the couch, Ben got up to grab a glass of water. But, in a turn of events, rather than finishing the water and putting the empty Brita back in the fridge, he brought it to the sink to refill it.

“I had never seen that before,” Sarah explains. “Usually, I have to get my hookups a glass of water. But he did this all on his own. Without asking me. I am just blown away. He’s a true gentleman.”

“When Sarah told us this, we we’re amazed,” adds Olivia, another close friend of Sarah’s. “It’s a rarity for a hookup to be so conscientious. His parents really raised a great guy.”

When asked about this meaningful decision to refill the Brita, Ben replied, “I mean it was empty, so I refilled it.”

Sources report that Brita sales have increased in the past week.

--

--

Allie Greenberg
Lady Pieces

24 year-old frequent crier on the MTA. My diet always starts tomorrow. Writer. Self-proclaimed comedian. https://alliegreenberg29.wixsite.com/everythingisfine