Taylor Swift’s “Reputation” Is Clearly About My Dog

Ellie Guzman
Lady Pieces
Published in
1 min readNov 12, 2017

Taylor Swift’s new album “reputation” was released November 10th and the world is scrambling to figure out who its 15 songs are about. Are they about Katy Perry? Kanye West? Calvin Harris? Joe Alwyn? Karlie Kloss?

Wrong. They’re all about my dog Colin.

The cover of the album is in black and white. Colin’s fur is black and white. Need I say more?

Maybe I needn’t but I will.

Look at the song titles. “I Did Something Bad” is clearly about Taylor, a world famous cat person, doing something bad by falling for a Chihuahua Terrier mix with a booty that won’t quit. And “Delicate” is obviously about Colin’s little brittle delicate crispy Chihuahua bones. I mean, duh!

“This is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things” is undoubtedly about Colin ruining Taylor’s $15,000 sofa and chewing on her Yves Saint Laurent boots, while “Look What You Made Me Do” is about cleaning up his poop and accidentally stepping on another dog’s poop because she was so laser-focused on Colin’s poop.

It’s all glaringly obvious. I rest my case.

And no, I haven’t been outside this weekend. Why do you ask?

--

--

Ellie Guzman
Lady Pieces

TV writer trying to have it all. Former healthcare worker turned comedy goblin. My book “Rags to Rags“ is available here: https://amzn.to/369O9ac