Woman Dishes the Dirty Details on ‘The Bachelorette’ Contestant, With Whom She Shared a 30-second Elevator Ride

Lily Fryburg
Lady Pieces
Published in
2 min readJul 5, 2022
White woman with long brown hair, wearing a white shirt and jeans, takes a selfie in the mirror with the camera covering her face.

Bachelor Nation fan-favorite Ben once charmed another brown-eyed girl. Becca Parone, his “ex,” revealed the truth about Ben and their relationship in an Instagram Live tell-all.

On one fateful night in 2012, it seems Parone and the then 27-year-old Ben shared a quick elevator ride in a NYC midtown high-rise. According to Parone, being with him was exciting at first. “He was always so mysterious, which was sexy. But as time went on, he couldn’t let his walls down to let me see his heart,” Parone told her nearly 1,000 Instagram followers.

Parone explained how she and Ben had so much in common, like riding elevators and smelling good. “He was wearing Absolu Instinct by Armani,” she reminisced. “How u kno? [sic]” one of her 32 viewers typed in the comments. “You never forget your first love’s scent.” She straightened her spine, “Also, I went to a department store and sampled every men’s cologne.”

After grabbing a third White Claw, Parone continued with climax of the story, and apparently, her existence. “As I looked into Ben’s green, no, hazel–no–blue eyes, I think? Whatever, blue — he looked back at me as if to say, ‘You’re cute, let’s go out sometime,’ so I smiled at him and he told me to make room for the delivery guy.” Parone blushed, reflecting on the memory. “He was so honest and vulnerable. I realized I had already, like, fallen for him.”

Sam Donober, a sushi delivery driver who encountered Parone, remembered her well. “She was just standing there, staring at the tall dude. It was super awkward. I had to push her out of the way with my delivery bags,” he said.

In the livestream, Parone fought back tears as she gulped down the last of her White Claw. “This was my fairytale, you know?” she said shakily. Then she paused and took a deep breath. “But behind Ben’s charming smile and perfectly chiseled jawline was a cheater. As he left the elevator, his phone rang and he answered, ‘Hey, babe,’ right in front of me, as if I didn’t exist.” Parone wiped away a single tear. “He stole that elevator ride from me. I’ll never get that moment back.”

How did she cope after a heart-breaking betrayal? “I tracked down his phone number on LinkedIn and told him he’s a disgusting ***hole who deserves to die.”

When asked for comment, Ben responded, “Who?”

--

--