Payoneer Put My Name Wrong In My First Transaction And I Will Never Use Payoneer Again

Chris Chen
行銷羊與律師虎
2 min readJan 18, 2023

--

I am so pissed that I have to write this in English so that all the global remote workers can stay away from Payoneer.

I use Payoneer as a third-party payment platform for my Upwork.

Yesterday I made a withdraw from Payoneer to my local bank in Taiwan (Cathay Bank). This morning I received a phone call from Cathay’s customer service that there is a typo of my English name on the inward remittance advice and they cannot release the payment unless I sign an Affidavit personally.

I was confused. Because I didn’t type in anything.

I checked my Payoneer account. It’s “HSUAN”

I ask Cathay’s customer service to send that inward remittance advice to me and here is the fun part. They typed “HUSAN”

I contact Payoneer’s customer service. They first asked a second confirmation for my first name and last name.

--

--

Chris Chen
行銷羊與律師虎

應該不是半吊子行銷人了,偶爾更新與律師虎的法律小教室。有在使用的接案平台:Upwork, Fiverr, Holibear. 不想被平台抽成請來信討論:103551019@mail2.nccu.tw