Stephan Hughes
Lael - PUCSP
Published in
2 min readJan 29, 2024

--

“That probably says something about your content.”

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

The comment was in reply to my complaint that the author only interacted with my posts on a social media platform to say how disappointed they were in what I had to share.

I confess I no longer remember what the post was about in the first place, but the comment got me thinking about the way we interact with each other and with what we post on social media.

The author felt they had to make their misgivings known to me; I felt outraged that someone who had never taken the time to react to anything I posted actually upped and came raining their judgment on what I shared.

Each of us felt justified in their own right.

Each of us felt motivated to stand their ground.

Photo by Jametlene Reskp on Unsplash

But what was very clear, at least to me, is the challenge we face in posting content that will pique the interest or stoke the rage of those we follow in the online world.

In constant learning.

--

--

Stephan Hughes
Lael - PUCSP

Same user as @defstef98. Dedicated 2 PD thru social media. Co-founder and co-moderator of the #nt2t chat. Avid Twitter chat participant.