Chatty Indrawan, Product Manager

Chatty Indrawan
Lalamove Product
Published in
2 min readMar 21, 2023

Joined in Feb 2023, from ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ

What led you to become a product manager?

When I first get in touch with Accounting & Finance, my naive thought is that I could make large-scale impacts by simply understanding large financial market players and metrics such as GDP, inflation, etc. But, as I embarked on my first internship where I support the implementation of an Accounting Information System, I realise that it was the underlying technology rather than the financial operations that nailed my attention.

From that period onwards, I started participating in various technology-driven projects, perhaps more diligently than working to complete my major degree xD. A turning point for me throughout my study is when I work as a team in Myanmar to built solar panel systems for the underprivileged villagers and a year later, cooperated to build a Lego Robot prototype for items sorting and classification. I am intrigued by the impacts digitalisation brings to our society that transcend beyond borders.

So fast forward to my first job, I worked as a Technology Consultant where I implemented ERP and RPA solutions. I was content with this role that immersed myself so much into digital transformation but felt that something was missing. I didnโ€™t want to just deliver digital products to a small number of user base like B2B (despite its scale), I also want to grow with digital products and see how they evolve to create even bigger impacts for cross-border individual users. But as a Consultant in digital product implementation, my engagement with the products ended as soon as the project ends. This then brings me to Digital Product Management, and here I am in LLM as a PM for the Platform โ€” Communication Track!

What does a typical day look like?

During working days, my typical day is an iteration ofโ€ฆ

โฐ Repeating morning alarms and breakfast xD

๐ŸšŒ Bus and MTR to work, accompanied by music

โ˜• Coffee to keep myself awake

๐Ÿ˜ฒ ๐Ÿ“… โœ๐Ÿ“‹ Meetings, emails, documentations and works

๐Ÿฅ˜ Lunch with friends or some me-time

๐Ÿช ๐Ÿซ Works + Snacks

๐Ÿ  Go home and get dinner, sometimes exercising in between

๐Ÿ“– Read and watch documentaries

During weekends, my typical day is a random function ofโ€ฆ

โ›ฐ๏ธ Hiking with friends

๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ Sightseeing with friends

๐Ÿ“š Cafe and some downtime with books

๐ŸŽจ Drawing and painting

Name three people or things you feel inspired when creating a product.

๐ŸŒŽ Global Issues

๐Ÿ’ญ Economists & Philosophers

๐Ÿ“š Peopleโ€™s Stories

What would your self-portrait look like?

๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ’ญ๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ๐Ÿ–‹๏ธโœˆ๏ธ๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ๐Ÿ“ท๐ŸŽป

Anything you want to promote or plug?

--

--