A Giant’s Gaze in the Moonlit Maze

Not all is as it seems

--

Photo Created by Dall-E-3

Author’s Note — I created this poem with the help of AI. I hope you enjoy it!

In the heart of a forest shadowed and steep,
Where the fog clings tight and the night does creep,
I wandered lost, with a heart full of dread,
Where the trees whispered tales of the living dead.

There, giants lurked, tall as the night is black,
With eyes glowing red, on the hunt for a snack,
Their steps shook the earth, their breaths like a gale,
Each monstrous form cloaked in a ghastly pale.

In silence, they roamed with a hunger untamed,
Their teeth sharp as razors, their faces unnamed,
Each step they took, a thunderous sound,
Shaking the forest, the very ground.

I stood frozen, caught in their fearsome sight,
A mere mortal morsel in the deep of the night,
Their hands reached out, vast as the sky,
Grasping for flesh, as I stood by.

But then, in the dark, an unexpected turn,
One giant knelt, his gaze stern,
He looked at me, not with hunger, but pain,
In his eyes, a story, a different chain.

For though they were feared, and though they fed,
Upon lost souls, the living dead,
This giant wept, for he longed to be,
Something more than a monster, more than we see.

So in the heart of that shadowed wood,
Stood I with the giant, understanding stood,
That beneath the horror, beneath the fright,
Lay a heart yearning for the light.

In the end, the truth was clear and bright,
Not all is as it seems in the dead of night,
For even in beings, vast and strange,
Lies a desire, a hope for change.

--

--

Creative Works (Marcus Musick)
Lampshade of ILLUMINATION

I'm using this account to publish a wide range of stories with the help of AI. I also love to read and get new ideas.