Pen Options for Line Weights

Lisa Orgler
Landscape Graphics
Published in
1 min readJan 11, 2015

After posting my line weight graphic last week several of you asked about the types of pens I used, so I made a new graphic below that shows some of my favorites. Please know that there are many wonderful pens that create a variety of line types beyond what I’m showing you. I always encourage my students to experiment with different kinds to see what works best for them. I’d love to know about your favorites too.

If you’d like to download a .pdf of this graphic for yourself just visit my free printables page.

If you’re interested in more articles like this one, plus would like to receive a free copy of my theme garden eBook, please sign up for email updates here.

Originally published at www.lisaorgler.com on September 11, 2014.

--

--

Lisa Orgler
Landscape Graphics

I'm an illustrator and garden designer, plus author of The Peanut Butter & Jelly Garden. Find me at http://www.papergardenworkshop.com