010 How old will you be in 2050?

What do you think if you realize that the city you live in 2050 will be submerged?

For me, I will be 62 years old then.
I grown up in Osaka city, historically had a lots of creeks, rivers, and canals inside the city. These were used for tranportation and logistics because Osaka is the main port of the region which Kyoto city was the capital of Japan in history. Therefore, Osaka has a lot variety of riparian systems to manage/control catastrophic flood and most of these canals are under the ground or filled now.
Thanks to this ancient management, I have never had a flood experience in my neighborhood. But I was grown up with levees, highly armed river side (looks covered by green tohugh) unconsciously.

“IF” my neighborhood will be under the risk of SLR, and “IF” I realize that the government does not have plan to manage, what will I and my family do?

Osaka, Japan (320 A.D.)
Osaka, Japan (1704 A.D.)
Osaka, Japan (1896 A.D.)
Osaka, Japan (2020 A.D.)http://www.pref.osaka.lg.jp/nishiosaka/history/index.html

--

--