I Found The Perfect Language Learning App for Children

Dan Van Gorden
4 min readAug 7, 2023

Welcome to this week’s post, as this week we’ll be talking about FabuLingua, a language learning app for children.

I was scrolling one day when I stumbled across FabuLingua, and needless to say I was impressed. As a parent and a language learner, trying to find the right app for language learning for children is hard. There isn’t a lot of options to pick from.

I was invited to try out the FabuLingua app, and my child and I loved it.

Screenshot by Author

How Does FabuLingua Work?

FabuLingua is a language learning app designed for children under 12 that has the perfect combination of fun and learning.

FabuLingua does a great job captivating the child’s attention and their focus on teaching a child through reading is perfect. Not many apps for children that are educational are able to strike this balance effectively and to this date, I can’t find any language learning apps designed for children that are able to do this.

When your child opens the FabuLingua app, the first thing they’re going to do is create their own avatar.

--

--

Dan Van Gorden

Father, Husband, Civil Servant. I write about language learning and personal development. See my about me for newsletters.