Learn German with Me: Day 4 — Vocabulary Building with Articles

Day 4 - Vocabulary building with articles

BelovedWriter
2 min readMar 8, 2022
Photo by Sangga Rima Roman Selia on Unsplash
German for Dummies

The German language is sensitive to gender. Each noun has its own gender therefore, in addition to the plurality of the noun, articles change with respect to gender.

Articles

You have to learn the noun with its gender. For example-

der Garten(The garden)

die Tür(The door)

das Haus(The house)

Similarly,

ein Mann(A man)

eine Nacht(A night) *Note we say Guten Morgen(Good Morning) but not Guten Nacht(Good Night) instead we say Gute Nacht. This is because Night(Nacht) is feminine.

ein Problem(A problem)

All nouns are capitallised in German.

This is it for today! After you finish reading, go to Duolingo and complete the first four lessons under BASICS.

Duolingo!

I would really appreciate it if you could tap the clap button and share this with your friends who want to learn new languages. Please follow me and tell me in the comments section how can I improve this language guide. If you are looking for the book I am using, it is THIS. Danke! Tschüss

--

--

BelovedWriter

I am a pastiche of every character I have ever liked, loved and hated.