Learning Italian on Duolingo for 25 Days Straight!

What I’ve learned and observations I’ve made!

TRP by Sierra
3 min readApr 6, 2022

25-Day Update

So first off, I’d like to rub it in everyone's faces who told me I would probably give it up within the first week!

I feel pretty good about myself now that I am at the 25-day marker!

It also helps that the app sort of pressures and intimidates me into keeping up with my streak.

I’d like to thank the racist schools I went to that taught me French fluently up until the 12th grade and my determination alike!

What I’ve Learned

I’ve learned a lot of different important foundational words for my Italian learning over the course of the last 25 days.

I’ve completed:

Unit 1:

  • Basics 1.
  • Basics 2.
  • Phrases + Grammar.
  • Food.
  • Plurals Grammar.
  • Animals.
  • Food 2.
  • Possession Grammar.
  • Clothing.
  • Questions + Grammar.

Unit 2:

  • Present Tense 1.

--

--