How I Use OKRs to Achieve My Language Learning Goals

OKRs — Your language learning accountability partner

Paul Michael
Language Lab

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Surely not another article proclaiming the virtues of OKRs?

Yes. And no.

Instead, I wanted to share with you this practical method, which I first encountered in my corporate day job, with the purpose of specifically helping you to achieve your language learning goals.

Ever had problems with “learning a foreign language” or “becoming fluent in a foreign language” (somewhat more subjectively)?

Go on, I know you have. If language learning has been anything for you as it has for me, learning Spanish these past few years, your challenges will have been numerous. And recurring.

Can OKRs help with this?

To find out, let’s have a look at what OKRs actually are.

What are OKRs?

Using OKRs (Objectives and Key Results) is a strategy to define objectives and track results toward achieving those objectives.

OKRs have two important parts:

The objective you want to achieve and the key results, which are the way you measure achieving the objective.

  • Objectives: are memorable, qualitative descriptions…

--

--

Paul Michael
Language Lab

Writes about Project/Product Frameworks, Language Learning, Personal Development