HSK 3 Is Finished…Now What?

Post-language proficiency test thoughts and plans

Jane Carr
Language Lab

--

Photo by Katie Barrett on Unsplash

The above photo represents me, post-test. I think I slept for about 10 hours that night.

This past weekend, I finally took the HSK 3 Chinese language proficiency test. For those of you who have been following along, you would know that for the past few months, I have been on a journey to find out whether it is possible to take a language proficiency test by preparing using completely free resources.

While, of course, I don’t know how well I did on the test yet, I can say that I felt quite prepared and happy with how I felt on the test day.

As I have previously mentioned, one of the reasons that I took the HSK 3 was as a practice test for higher levels of Chinese proficiency, which I will require for further formal tertiary study in China.

So…(drumroll)…I’ll now be working towards the HSK 4!

But let’s back up a bit. There’s something I’ve been hiding.

Photo by Monty Allen on Unsplash

Not only have I been preparing for the HSK 3 exam this year, but I’ve also spent a little bit of time becoming…

--

--

Jane Carr
Language Lab

Writings on languages, literature, and life musings.