Having A Sip

zack schuster
large round eyes
Published in
1 min readNov 24, 2014

The ‘rents were gone so I had some of their shit. You ever drank? It tastes like ass but a few sips and you feel hazy in all the right ways. The best part is, they can’t even count their booze right. It’s the perfect crime.

Eventually I got so drunk I had to sit down. I ended up next to the cupboard where Dad locked up the booze. There’s no way I’ll get caught. Dad would never believe his golden boy would pick a lock to a liquor cabinet.

Just then I thought I heard them in the driveway so I tossed the bottles in the trash can with the others and went and brushed my teeth and sat in my room doing homework like a good boy.

Turns out it was just Steve being dropped off by his mom. Good thing, too, since I forgot to lock the cupboard. We ended up going too far and getting completely wasted by the time the ‘rents got home. Now I’m grounded, and I think Dad might have moved the booze. Too bad.

Originally published at largeroundeyes.blogspot.com on June 7, 2010.

--

--