Diamond Recycling

Kady Ruth Ashcraft
Lark & Olive
Published in
1 min readOct 17, 2016

Happy Monday!

Did you all have a good weekend? Husband and I drove upstate to look at leaves but realized we both left our glasses at home so we promptly turned around and went back home. Oh well!

I did get something fun done on Sunday, though. I finally got around to tackling a big project: what to do with the matching diamond rings my mother left me. They weren’t quite stylish (hello Art Deco!) but I would feel funny just donating them to Goodwill. So I visited my good friend who is the top jeweler in the nation, Laurie, and asked her “how do I recycle these matching diamonds?”

And she came up with the most brilliant solution. I turned the matching diamond rings into matching diamond earrings. That’s right. They feel like brand new diamonds! I couldn’t be more excited. I’m planning a trip out West just to show them off! I’ll obviously keep you all updated on that.

What have you all done with matching diamonds you were bored of in the past?

--

--

Kady Ruth Ashcraft
Lark & Olive

Writer/Comedian/Comedy Writer! @thehairpin @lark-olive. Has new bangs.