Your Friday Inspiration

Kady Ruth Ashcraft
Lark & Olive
Published in
1 min readOct 7, 2016

Congrats! You made it to the end of the week! What’re your weekend plans? Me and some friends are going to throw a surprise dinner party for the homeless men who live near the Home Depot!

Before I head out, I have to share this sweet story. A boy in my neighborhood recently lost his two front teeth! No one could figure the best way to celebrate the occasion until I blurted out loud, “Let’s throw a coming-of-age gala for him!”

We hobbled together a ball for the boy, and it was so fun and joyous. It really reminded me to live more spontaneously and take better advantage of the party halls in my neighborhood. Here is a fun photo from the evening!

Have a relaxing weekend!

--

--

Kady Ruth Ashcraft
Lark & Olive

Writer/Comedian/Comedy Writer! @thehairpin @lark-olive. Has new bangs.