How Do You Relax?

Kady Ruth Ashcraft
Lark & Olive
Published in
1 min readOct 2, 2016

After a long day of work, or even a long day of play, there is only one thing I want to do: relax.

Simply the idea of relaxing can get me through a difficult task or a phone call with my badgering mother-in-law (funny enough, my mother-in-law works customer support at the Bloomies (she is poor?) I frequent, so I’m on the phone with her much more than anyone ought to be with an in-law.)

So how do I relax? Easy. I sit in my favorite statement furniture piece, which is usually my suspended chair by the east windows in the loft, and apply coats of my favorite lipgloss until I can no longer feel my mouth. There is something zen about the experience that I cherish.

On days I can’t sneak away to relax, I’ll take a dab of the gloss and rub it on the insides of my gums and find any old chair to sit it. It isn’t the real thing, but it can do the trick!

What about you? Do you relax ever?

--

--

Kady Ruth Ashcraft
Lark & Olive

Writer/Comedian/Comedy Writer! @thehairpin @lark-olive. Has new bangs.