Merry Christmas In Every Language!

Kady Ruth Ashcraft
Lark & Olive
Published in
1 min readDec 14, 2016

This time of year is so busy between dropping the kids off at school and going to my aerial Pilates class. But it’s also arguably the happiest time of year so I can’t complain. I do manage to find about 4 hours during the day to plan new projects with the children.

My most recent project has been teaching them how to say, “Merry Christmas” in every single language.

So far I’ve taught them buon Natale (Italian!) and 圣诞节快乐 (Mandarin!). And once they learn it in French, Spanish, and German then they’ll be done! I’m proud to be raising global citizens and doing my part to spread love.

--

--

Kady Ruth Ashcraft
Lark & Olive

Writer/Comedian/Comedy Writer! @thehairpin @lark-olive. Has new bangs.