Millennial Moments #5

Larry G.
LarryG.co
Published in
3 min readJan 19, 2019

This week took a turn in a different direction. I wasn’t sure what I was going to share with you all until I stumbled on something on LinkedIn. I’ve been known to dabble in the podcast space and after finding one on LinkedIn, I figured I’d share them with you all. So put on your earphones and let’s have some conversations.

Durag Thoughts

Durag Thoughts is a podcast by someone I respect and follow on Instagram and YouTube, Trevor Wentt. To quote Trevor

Every now and then, I have done a series of videos on my IG Stories, talking about different topics that align with my artist mission (to make art that challenges perspectives and gives hope to the marginalized and oppressed) called “durag thoughts.”

If you like listening to and having an educated conversation around difficult to express topics. I highly suggest checking this out. It’s still in the infancy, but I can see this podcast being a frequent listen.

The Beast Cast

I’ve been following Hallease for a year or two on socials. She’s an amazing creator from Texas. Her content has always been on point. When she started a podcast with her husband, I had to watch.

Needless to say, I was hooked. I love the conversations they have. I love the way they interact with and bounce ideas off one another. The Beast Cast is definitely one of my favorite new podcasts out there.

Do What You Want Radio

This podcast is also fairly new and is geared towards creatives. The real title is Do What You Want Radio with Jordan Hefler. Jordan is a photographer from Baton Rouge (like me).

She’s a really cool artist and photographer. She’s pretty down to earth and personable. I love her style, brand and this podcast. If you care about creatives in the Baton Rouge area, stay tuned because I’m sure she’ll be talking to them soon.

Ready Set Kill

Don’t let the title fool you, this is not a fictional story podcast. The full title is the Ready Set Kill Show and it’s hosted by Nick Killebrew.

I went to college with Nick. We actually had a few classes together. We weren’t exactly close by any means, but we followed one another on LinkedIn.

The other day, I was randomly looking on LinkedIn and noticed that Nick hosted a podcast. I checked it out and was impressed. The content is short, but solid. The production quality is good.

A lot of the episodes are about personal entrepreneurial things but overall, I would give this a listen if you’re a business owner needing a little pick me up.

That’s all I have for this week. Let me know if you enjoy this or learned something. I’d love to hear your feedback.

Originally published at https://www.thepromillennial.com on January 19, 2019.

--

--

Larry G.
LarryG.co

Photographer | Writer specializing in portrait, editorial, and fine art. My personal work focuses on documenting overlooked moments of everyday life.