L’ARTISTE Mag n°24

The Universe Has A Purpose For Everything

Lalaina Rackson
L'ARTISTE Mag
4 min readSep 20, 2018

--

I’m curious to know, how many of you have had what Oprah Winfrey would call an “aha! moment”?

For my part, someone had done something that had hurt me a couple of years ago so I pushed them away.

Now, fast forward to today, I actually did the same exact thing to my friends and they reacted like I reacted back then (as they should).

That made me realize that the universe always makes sure that you put yourself in someone else’s shoes.

Back then, I only thought about myself.

I thought, “I don’t want to hurt so I’m just going to walk away from this person”.

And the universe was like “how about you be a little more understanding, huh?”

So it gave me a similar scenario so that I would repeat the same actions as the person that had previously hurt me.

The thing is that the universe wants you not only to understand yourself but also to understand everyone else.

--

--

Lalaina Rackson
L'ARTISTE Mag

Empowering a generation to live authentically #WeTheAuthenticGeneration — Email me: LalainaRackson@gmail.com