L’ARTISTE Mag n°24

To Live A Fulfilling Life, Listen To Your Soul

Lalaina Rackson
L'ARTISTE Mag
3 min readSep 15, 2018

--

Photo by Nathalie LV on Unsplash

I always knew that I was a creative person, ever since I was a child and even at times when I would say “I’m not creative”.

Deep down, I knew that that was not true.

Deep down, I always knew that I always had a creative heart and most importantly that I had a creative soul.

After all, we’re all a little bit creative!

I’ve never really understood how or even why I had this thing that I now call a power.

This power was also highly guided by my curiousity but I just never really understood why I wanted to do certain things or even why I wanted to learn about them.

All my life I was just driven by an unexplicable force that made me want to do certain things.

Despite everyone telling me that I wasn’t good enough or that it wasn’t a good idea because of this or that reason, I just couldn’t bring myself to listen to all of those people.

All I could hear was that certain things were calling for me to learn how to do them.

That’s how I ended up teaching myself how to dance at the age of 8 and I taught myself how to draw just a few years ago.

--

--