How I use Obsidian as a Second Brain

My trip to the Obsidian galaxy

Javier R. Godoy
LatinXinAI

--

Graph view of my Obsidian’s notes. It looks like a real galaxy, but also a skull!
Me and my second brain.

Let’s consider Obsidian a destination (let’s say a galaxy, for those of us who like science fiction) instead of a tool. I tell you how I use Obsidian and why it works for me, without being a productivity expert, and how I got here.

I have accumulated a large amount of knowledge in Obsidian without realizing it.

The points that you see in the graph are each one of the notes of my Obsidian and their connections. The more connections a note has, the larger the circle it represents.

This graphic is wonderful and terrifying: a real galaxy of all my projects, professional and personal, and also shaped like a skull, with two eyes and a nose.

Forget the dead skull (remember it just for laughs): my Second Brain’s knowledge and connections are far from dead. These notes represent a living and vibrant galaxy that expands and contracts daily.

I’ll tell you how I got to this fascinating destination and why, for now, I’m staying in this galaxy.

Ellane W’s Request

--

--

Javier R. Godoy
LatinXinAI

I like math and stories. Journalist and Data Science student. Become a member to support my writing https://javizgodoy.medium.com/membership