💌 The Latinx in Power is now part of HubSpot Podcast Network!

Thaisa Fernandes
Latinx In Power
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readAug 23, 2023

We wanted to write this post to celebrate with our community, who have always supported the podcast since day one.

I, Thaisa Fernandes, have a significant achievement to share as a solopreneur and creator: Latinx in Power is now part of the HubSpot Podcast Network.

I’m excited to have the incredible support of HubSpot to achieve even more amazing things and to see the podcast reach a larger audience.

When I started the podcast over 3 years ago, I was very scared. Those who truly know me understand that my medium is writing, not audio. However, I always believed that it was important to celebrate the amazing Latinx leaders in the tech industry whom I know.

Latinxs account for a substantial percentage of the Silicon Valley population (26%). The Latinx community is projected to double in population over the next 30 years. Yet, currently, less than 3% of them are represented in the high-tech industry. (Source: Hispanic Foundation of Silicon Valley)

I wanted to share this with all of you and express my gratitude for your ongoing support. My goal was always to bring diversity to the conversation and also represent our diversity in terms of countries as well.

I’m on a mission to interview at least one person from each of the 34 Latin American countries. So far, we’ve already interviewed individuals from 26 Latin American countries.

Success is a team effort, and I want to extend my heartfelt thanks to Carly Baker, Marie Shehadi, and Alanah Joseph from HubSpot.

I’d also like to highlight my partners in crime: my editor queen Tamires Pistoresi, as well as the talented Illustrator Lya M.

Special thanks to Koji Pereira for the design consultations and Lígia Francisco for being my Strategic Advisor.

I’m also grateful for the support of Estudio Caxa, Vitor Brito Pereira, and Renato Brito Mamede for the amazing swags and new logo. Thank you all!

If you want to nominate someone to be part of the podcast, send their information using this form! ✨ Stay tuned! We’re preparing exciting things for the upcoming 9th season!

________________________________________________________________

REVIEW US ON APPLE PODCAST

It will mean the world to us if you can share your feedback about the Latinx in Power podcast via Apple Podcast.

These links will teach you how to leave comments via iPhone/iPad and via computer (PC or Mac).

________________________________________________________________

♡ Obrigada, Gracias, Thank You!

Thaisa Fernandes

--

--

Thaisa Fernandes
Latinx In Power

building things + podcast + author + vegan 🌈🌱