Welcome to the Latinx in Power

Thaisa Fernandes
Latinx In Power
Published in
2 min readJul 23, 2020

New Episodes Every First Tuesday of the Month!

Welcome aboard. My name is Thaisa Fernandes, and I’m your host. I live in the San Francisco Bay area, and I’m originally from Brazil.

As an immigrant in tech for the past 6 years, I discovered how powerful it is to learn about the journeys of others.

The Latinx community is an ensemble of unique identities and backgrounds. And I love when we come together with our rich diversity of cultures, beliefs, and perspectives.

Subscribe to Latinx in Power!

Spotify | Apple | Google | TuneIn | Stitcher | PocketCasts | Amazon

I’m launching a podcast series called Latinx in Power. For this series, I’m interviewing leaders I personally admire and hope will inspire others.

In each episode, I’ll share stories that can help other Latinx and Caribbean person, and truly everyone, to gain access to leaders who will be sharing their journeys with us.

“Your real job is that if you are free, you need to free somebody else. If you have some power, then your job is to empower somebody else” — Toni Morrison.

If you’re looking for inspiration, the Latinx in Power podcast is for you. If you want to hear amazing stories, the Latinx in Power podcast is also for you.

Many Latinas have motivated me and even shared some of their secrets while I was building my career in my new country and market. And they still make me so proud and inspire me every day!

Stay tuned. Going live on Tuesday, August 18th.

✨ Gratitude:

  • Editing: Tamires Pistoresis
  • Revisions: Veronica Ybarra, Brenda McCleary
  • Transcription: SpeechDocs
  • BFFs: Fernanda Passos, Olivia Lobo Goulart, Navneet Bhatia

📩 Hola, Hi, Olá. Join the Latinx In Power!

We send emails no more than twice a month. Click here to subscribe!

Find out more at the Website, LinkedIn, Instagram and Twitter. Available on all streaming platforms!

--

--

Thaisa Fernandes
Latinx In Power

Program Management & Product Management | Podcast Host | Co-Author | PSPO, PMP, PSM Certified 🌈🌱