I

Victor Bhaura
Laughing Buddha
Published in
2 min readMay 27, 2024

--

A motorbike is seen proceeding towards the house of the publisher of Noah Publishing Company, a renowned name in the field of publishing. A young person is seen getting down from the motorbike.

Doorbell rang!

After sometime an old man in his late eighties, wearing blue coloured jeans, white shirt and white cap is seen hobbling along the nearby street.

“Hello!” said the old man, as he came nearer to the house.

“Hello!” “Are you Mr.Noah?” asked the person.

“Yes” the old man replied.

“I am Jeff” uttered the young man.

As the old man started to scratch his head, this young person said

“You don’t know me, Sir.”

“Come in” old man said, while going inside.

No sir, I have to leave. I have something for you” Jeff said.

He handed a bag to the publisher with a number written on it. It seems as if the number is a telephone number. Publisher is gazing at the bag with his curious eyes as to know, what is inside the bag.

“Good Bye, Sir” Jeff said while revolving the accelerator of the bike.

Publisher is still looking at Jeff’s motorbike vanishing slowly from his sight. While opening the bag, he went inside his home, sat on the sofa set.He took out a scruffy diary from the bag and kept the bag next to his right leg. Carefully opened the diary. On the very first page, he came across a heading and a name:

BIRDS IN FIRE

WRITTEN BY: NOAH

His eyes started to sprinkle water. It seems as if, he is in a numb state. He is carried away by thoughts: may be he is in his past. After sometime, he realized that, he was reading the diary. He slowly flipped the first page, a story began to unwrap itself.

--

--

Victor Bhaura
Laughing Buddha

I’m Victor, a Writer! — Just a simple person trying to share my ideas with you. I love travelling and writing books. Follow me if you enjoy my articles.