How To Encourage Your Child’s Sense of Humour

Riaz Laskar
Laughing Den
Published in
3 min readMar 3, 2022

--

Let your child take a breath with humour.

Photo by Sai De Silva on Unsplash

My parents wanted me to become a pilot. I became a hyperactive self-made comedian cum optimistic poet.

My first crush in my life was Language. That is why I can speak six languages including my father tongue. I mentioned my father tongue because my mother tongue was different at the time of their marriage. Therefore, I was born bilingual which is another topic to talk about later.

I pursued my dream with language and literature and my parents supported me to fly with my wings. As a child, I never got any pressure from my parents and I will do the same with my kids. By the way, still, I’m flying because I love to read and I love to write.

Children are the best blessings and we, adults must bring happiness to their life. We should not internalize our thoughts to disturb their dreams. We need to let our children flourish without picking a stick and haunting them to excel in everything from education to sport to drawing.

To make life easy as a parent you need to encourage your child, to enjoy some humorous moments at home. You can create those moments and encourage to involve them to make some laughter.

My one-year-old son likes grapes. He drinks milk. He releases air too. He is the first one to cover…

--

--

Riaz Laskar
Laughing Den

3x Top Writer, A Humourist on the way. I write from heart and live life for Maa, Wife and Kids.